sixth wedding anniversary

So, it’s our sixth wedding anniversary and I’m typing this post on the couch while my husband cooks dinner. For the moment, baby is peacefully slumbering in her crib in the room next door. She’s had a busy day of crawling, climbing, and playing with toys, and today was a day where she frequently clung to my knee to receive a kiss and a hug. Outside, it is beginning to drizzle as we wait for the big rain, remnants from Typhoon Melor, to hit. I’m sniffling from a cold but according to my husband do not look sick – although I sound sick. At present, I’m not coughing but I cough if I lie down and if I try to talk, it hurts and my voice is barely there. Every day has a mix of good and bad. But today, I’ve been very lucky, and it’s been a good day.

Leave a Reply

