Baby has steps!

Yesterday, baby discovered a new game. She climbs up my legs until she’s standing. I hold her hands. I take a step away. She takes three steps toward me. She giggles the whole time. And sits down once she’s finished with the game.

Today, we went to a picnic and took a stroll around the park with baby strapped into the carrier, walked along the lake, and saw a few ducks. We sat on the grass with other moms and babies, played the walking game again, and then went home. When I fed her before bedtime, she would stop eating to look at me and smile.

It’s nice to have a happy baby. Good days.

Leave a Reply

