Happy Valentine’s Day

Today was a low key Valentine’s Day because my husband is getting ready for a trip and I have a cold – or really bad allergies, I have yet to determine which – but the day started off well.

My husband surprised me with balloons! A huge cupcake balloon for me and a smaller pink balloon for the baby.

And when the baby woke up, I laid her down on the changing table to zip her out of her sleep sack and said, “Happy Valentine’s Day!”

The baby smiled and waved.

“Happy Valentine’s Day!”

A bigger smile and another wave. And an even bigger smile when she saw the balloons my husband brought home.

We also finished off the day with Baskin Robbins and my husband putting the baby to bed and making dinner.

A nice day.

Leave a Reply

